El Croquis 65/66, 1998 [Jean Nouvel 1987-1998], 3rd revised edition, p. 11 (8-41)
Municipalité de Belfort
G. Lézénès, D. Lyon
Color and graphic consultant
Gary Glaser (colouring of the hall)
The original building has been constructed in the 1878 from Fleury de the Hussinière. In the years from 1929 to 1932 there was first restructure by the Parisian architect Hirsch, in years 1979/1983 has been newly restructured by Jean Nouvel.